Morning Greatness

I’m not sick in the morning. At least not lately.

I mean, I feel great.

So far this morning, I’ve emptied all the garbage in my apartment, done the dishes, a load of laundry, some work, sent an email to encourage participation in a survey to a bunch of students at a campus in Chicago, wiped down the counters in the kitchen and FINALLY started putting away Christmas decorations. Heck, I’ve only been awake for an hour and a half?! And, I managed to get dressed, do my hair and makeup and write this little post. What is going ON?!

I’ve decided I have to embrace these moments when they come because man, they sure sneak up on me and they’re a bit sporadic if I do say. And I do.

So, anyway, here’s to Morning Greatness instead of Morning Sickness.

Now the evening’s and late night — they’re not great. They’re sick. But that’s a story for a post when I can’t seem to move off the couch.

Leave a Reply

