Baby Lime

Ok, so here’s an update. The baby is the size of a lime.

For some reason, I’ve felt compelled to go and buy a lime or two, just as a point of reference and maybe to throw in a glass of ice water, just to change things up. Odd, certainly.

I’m still feeling quite tired a lot of the time and my motivation is lacking.

I have a dislike of most foods, but force myself to eat, and when I do, it’s the unhealthy things that are making their way past my lips. Awesome.

However, I’m still wearing my same pants (not the bigger size I was forced to buy several weeks ago), so I feel pretty good about that. Jeans last night were a little snug, but still buttoned and didn’t ruin my night by wearing them buttoned, so I feel like that’s a pretty good sign.

Today is Trevor Scott Carpenter’s 23rd birthday! Yeah, we’re going to the Melting Pot for dinner!! Looking forward to a fun dinner out with Trev, Ashley, Mom, Dad and Jon.

The house work continues – wallpaper is going to be at my mercy this weekend and it doesn’t even know what’s going to hit it yet.

I slept in today past 6:30 a.m. which is the first time that’s happened in a few weeks and it felt pretty darn good, I’m not going to lie.

So, on the whole, things are mundane but moving along nicely for me and the little lime.

Leave a Reply

