Busy, Busy Weekend

This weekend we have also begun working on our Minnie’s room. With Jon potentially having to go to work on the other side of the state and with the baby’s arrival just 10 short weeks away (yes, still 10. I feel like we’ve been stuck at 29 weeks for the last three weeks. This is where my optimistic nature has gotten me into trouble), we HAD to get moving on the nursery. Plus, the shower that Jon’s family is having for us is in two weeks and we’ve got to go out of town next weekend…so this weekend is really a key opening for us.

We finally accepted the offers of help that Jon’s parents have been throwing around for weeks — and Jon and his Dad got the garage going and Karen and I worked on cleaning and prepping the baby’s room for some serious paint.

I’m so grateful that we have them so close by and really enjoy the time we get to spend together. It’s been fun having their help to get ready for Minnie!

Now, I just can’t wait until we can get the paint done and the furniture put together in this room. I just can’t WAIT! I can envision it, but that’s so much different than actually seeing it live, in person. I spent a TON of time taping the room, so I’m hoping the lines come out relatively clean.

Here’s a snapshot of where we stand this morning. We’re getting ready to take Jon’s parents to breakfast before we start in on our big day of painting. Best to start on a full stomach, I say.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

