Front Porch Lights

I also wanted new front porch lights. However, the front of our house is HUGE and the size of the lights means that the kind that I want need to be pretty substantial in size. Which means pretty substantial in cost. Not in the mood to drop $500 on outdoor light fixtures, I decided that the ugly brass ones that were dirty and old were going to be removed, get a coat of Rust-oleum, and get put back up.

Big John came down and got the lights down for me and I painted them on Friday. They have turned out better than I could have anticipated. Once they’re re-hung on the house I’ll show a full before and after photo. It’s really going to be incredible, I just know it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

