“Round Ligament Pain”

Well, today’s development: round ligament pain. What is that, you may find yourself asking.

You can Google it and find all you want to know. But, of course, mine is JUST a little different than the general description. It’s not pelvic pain so much as GROIN pain. I mean, it feels like the pubic bones are rubbing together when I walk. I know, that was a lot right there for some of you to digest, but trust me, it’s more comfortable for you to read than for me to live with. So there.

Anywho, I actually spent quality time at the account I’m at outside St. Louis today and then high-tailed it to the hotel where I could put my feet up. Holy moly, what a difference that makes. I’ve been trying to lay down in bed and only get up to go to the bathroom. And that seems to be helping.

Also, I am in St. Louis (you figured that out when I mentioned it two sentences ago). I flew here. And, as we landed, I realized that I am now 10 hours driving and at least four hours flying from anyone being with me if I went into labor RIGHT NOW. I didn’t like that at all. I am of the firm belief that this will be the last flying trip I take until I return to work after maternity leave.

So this pain is quite painful (odd, right?). But, I did call the doctor to make sure it was normal, which it is (Dr. Ahmad says: ‘It’s probably your pubic bones rubbing together’ or something like that). I also asked about the cultures from Friday. Half of them were back and he said they were all normal, so we’ll know for sure that all is normal tomorrow…the discharge…the groin pain…the pubic bones rubbing together.

Quite honestly, I think the whole reason is that I over did it this weekend and my body is hating me. I spent a lot of time getting things ready for the paint in the baby’s room, cleaned, laundry, organizing, going going going. I suppose I need to pay better attention to the fact that, when pregnant, you can’t just go like always. Especially – and at the very least -not in the last trimester of the big event. So, from here on out, I’m going to try to take it easier (Jon, you should really be reading this). I’m also going to try some of the exercises I’ve found online and, if all else fails, I’m heading out for a massage to see what that’ll do.

Well, until Thursday when I FINALLY move on to Week 30, officially, and a status update.

Leave a Reply

