Expiration Dates

So, the yogurt I bought on Sunday will still be good by the time Minnie arrives. She could be here before the milk goes sour!

I’m getting antsy.

Three days left in this month, and then we’ll be living in the month in which she’ll be born, one way or the other.

I’ve been off the road, no travel, for a week and a half. Which is good, I needed the opportunity to catch up on work stuff. But, I’m going stir crazy in this house – all. day. long. So, I’ve been trying to get out of the house here and there, but it definitely takes focusing on it to make it happen.

So, the absolute LATEST she could get here is October 27. And she could get here as early as, well, today…realistically.

I’m looking forward to being unpregnant.

Not that I’m not enjoying the last few weeks of being pregnant, necessarily, but I’m ready to have my body back. I’m ready to meet Minnie. I’m ready, plain and simple.

I hope every day that she has ‘dropped’. I would gladly take a pregnant waddle at this point if it means we’re progressing toward having a baby.

I’m feeling more and more tired each day. My back pain continues to rock my world.

The house is clean. The linen closets and under the bathroom sinks are organized. I could still stand to organize my own closet. Maybe if I do that, she’ll hurry up and arrive. Worth a try.

Nolan, Bob and Molly’s baby, arrived on Saturday. I got to meet him yesterday and today we’re going to take sweet baby photos of him! I can’t wait. He’s so tiny and cute. I mean, he was big – 8 pounds, 12 ounces – when he was born. But still, that’s tiny.

I feel a little like the last pregnant girl standing and I’m not a fan, I have to admit. Now that Molly is un-pregnant, I would also like to be un-pregnant. We shall see.

Anyway, back to the daily grind and counting the hours until I hit the official 37 week mark tomorrow. Seriously, that’s what it’s come to. Counting the hours down to some arbitrary time mark.

Ahhh!!!!!

Leave a Reply

