Introducing Elle

It’s official, she’s here…and she’s a week old today!

I never intended to take a week-long hiatus from posting to my blog, just because I wanted to capture everything I could about her…but when it came right down to it, I was tired and sore and recovering and loving my baby was more important I guess. That, and every time I sat down to write something, inevitably she cried to be fed.

I’ll be catching up on reflections on labor, delivery, our first days at home and more over the next few days, but for now, meet Elle.

The Stats

Weight: 7 pounds, 5.8 ounces

Height: 19 1/2 inches

3 thoughts on “Introducing Elle

Leave a Reply

