I’m a Spelling Cheerleader

It strikes me every now and then that I have become a cheerleader who loves to spell (I suppose most cheerleaders really embrace spelling…G-O or L-E-T-S-G-O or…I digress.)

Anyway, the following are regularly coming out of my mouth…

“E-L-L-E…that’s how you spell (clap, clap) ELLE!”

“It’s a B-A-T-H bath time, bath time. It’s a B-A-T-H bath time, bath time.”

“P&J’s PP & J&J. P&J, PP & J&J” (this last one is specifically when she has to get a shirt on over her head which she HATES after her B-A-T-H bath time).

Anyway — I laugh at myself when I do it, but it also entertains me greatly!

2 thoughts on “I’m a Spelling Cheerleader

  1. Pingback: Dear Elle: You’re Eight Months Old! « The Baby Brain

  2. Pingback: Baby Loves Taking a Bath - DaddyLibrary.com

Leave a Reply

