Week 15, Day 2

Due Date: June 22, 2014

Baby Developments:
 The average fetus at week 15 weighs 2.5 ounces and measures 4 inches — and his proportions are becoming even more normal, since his legs now outmeasure his arms.

Baby’s making lots of progress: His joints and limbs can all move now, and he might even be hiccuping in there. (From thebump)

Image

Weight Gain: Ugh. Not pretty. Holiday eating has the scale my enemy. And I have been absolutely NOT active in ages. So, weight gain…+10 total for 15 weeks. Not. Good. 

Cravings: None.

Symptoms: Tiredness. That’s really about it. 

I am loving: Finally being able to feel a distinct difference in the ‘bump’ that is starting to become more and more obvious. I’m looking forward to feeling those first legitimate movements. I would have sworn I felt flutters in week 13. And maybe a few here and there when I’m laying in bed at night, but typically I fall asleep fast and I don’t pay that much attention. So, I’m looking forward to that. 

Sleep: Lots, still. 

I miss: I missed partying it up with the family the other night at our house for Christmas celebration. We always have a great time partying together. But, my Aunt Jenny brought AWESOME drinks to make ‘virgin’ for me and I LOVED not being hungover the next day. I was so productive, I got all of our Christmas put away!!! 

I am looking forward to: Next doctor’s appointment on New Year’s Eve day; getting back to a normal schedule; getting our house re-arranged so that we can start getting really ready for another human to live at our house 🙂 

I am spazzing about: Getting everything ORGANIZED. Looking for apps or systems that will help me feel more in control of things. Not so much schedules, but the daily in’s and out’s of running a home when both parents work full-time. Would like to get some habits made now so it’s not ALL new when the new baby comes. 

Best moment of the week: So, so many with Christmas time here. Elle was a ton of fun and such a good girl throughout. She wasn’t whiny or clingy most of the time and she was just fun to be around. She wasn’t consumed by the presents (which she received TONS of, by the way) and she was just fun to share the time with. And, I like the distinct difference in my body of being pregnant – makes me feel more confident. 

Milestones: Not sure we’ve hit any. Only 25 weeks to go. Seems like not that much really. 

Movement: See above. I swear I felt some but probably was just gas. But – I’m still thinking I COULD and DO feel some small things here and there. On the whole, none to report though. 

It’s a….: healthy baby with a heartbeat!

Exercise: Not much.

Diet: Terrible throughout the holidays. 

Goals for the upcoming week: Get all Christmas GIFTS sorted and make a plan for what furniture is going to go where. It will likely need to get moved this coming weekend since Jon will have 3 days off in a row and that’s likely not going to happen again anytime soon. 

Leave a Reply

